Search This Blog

Monday, June 29, 2020

God's Mercifuil Love continued

Robert Enright, PhD has some Guideposts for living a forgiving life.

I will not go through all of them but what interests me is what he calls the Discovery Phase:

1. Finding meaning in what you have suffered

2. Discover your need for forgiveness

3. Discover that you are not alone

4. Discover the purpose of your life

5. Discover the freedom of forgiveness

I just think that it is helpful to take time to go through these steps.

Perhaps, and I hope this is true, we have done the discovery part but just need to recall it now.

No comments: